General Vicious gaming.

Because blogs sounds posher than logs.

Moderator: Master Ry

Vicious
Brutal Nosferatu

General Vicious gaming.

#1 Post by Vicious » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:55 am

Recent Gaming Accomplishments (that may or may not be recent):
Finished Demon's Souls, twice, I am a master of this game now.
Finished Deus Ex, and Human Revolution, want to replay HR sometime soon.
Played and finished Max Payne 2 for the first time.
Played and finished Serious Sam TFE and TSE Co-Op.

Currently I don't know what to play, I have a few back log games I never finished, I have some games I want to replay, and I have new games that I've burnt out on (ie Skyrim).

I recently started playing Xenoblade Chronicles, which is an awesome action RPG, which has the unfortunate fate of being on the Wii and looking less pretty than a late gen PS2 game.

More info in the next post, but here's what I'd like to get around to playing soon:
More Skyrim after I get over the hump of the burnout I really want to finish the story and explore more.
Deus Ex: Human Revolution, as I said above I really want to replay it, didn't feel like I got enough of it the first time through.
Alice: madness returns, I need to finish because that game is actually kinda long.
Call of Duty Black Ops (yeah yeah 'lol cod!') I actually want the veteran achievement.
Resonance of Fate, despite putting more time into it than FF13 (around 25 hours) it's really a grind despite the battle system being so goddamn good.
And an oddball, Galerians: Ash (Ps2 game), I never finished it and really want to know where the story goes.

Vicious
Brutal Nosferatu

#2 Post by Vicious » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:18 pm

Xenoblade is a pretty awesome game, as above it's a Wii action RPG, related to the other Xeno games (gears, saga) but fuck if I know what ways other than being fairly unique.

The action battle system is an odd one, you move and select enemies, and use skills, but attacking regularly is automatic when in range.